Board of Trustees

Request for Expressions of Interest – MacKenzie Art Gallery Board of Trustees and Committees

The MacKenzie Art Gallery is currently accepting applications from individuals interested in contributing to the volunteer Board of Trustees as well as Committees of both the Board.  Applicants should have an interest in advancing Regina's arts community with preference to those applications demonstrating professional and/or volunteer experience in the areas of fundraising, accounting, government relations, leadership and advocacy. The MacKenzie Art Gallery is committed to maintaining an inclusive culture and building a diverse workforce and volunteer base. We welcome applications from all interested candidates.

Appointments will commence in accordance with MacKenzie policies (generally a two-year term, with eligibility for reappointment for up to two additional terms).

Submit your letter of interest and resume by March 1, 2017, to: . Expressions of interest for committees of the Board will be accepted on an ongoing basis.

Recruitment Package

2016 - 2017 Board of Trustees 

  • Amanda Baker
  • Robert Byers

  • Dr. Tom Chase

  • Josh MacFadden (Past President)

  • Shanna McNair (Treasurer)

  • Jacquie Messer-Lepage

  • Anne Parker

  • Robert Perry (President)

  • Johanna Salloum (Vice President)

  • Nathan Schissel

  • Gerri Ann Siwek

  • Rae Staseson

  • Ben Tingley

  • Dr. Lynn Tomkins

Our Board of Trustees are volunteers from the community, with diverse backgrounds in arts, business, and community development. Representatives from the University of Regina and the MacKenzie Gallery Volunteers are appointed to the Board, all other Trustees are voted in at our Annual General Meeting, held in June of each year. All MacKenzie Art Gallery Members are invited to attend the AGM to exercise their voting rights, including voting for Board of Trustee candidates.

Thanks to MacKenzie Board of Trustees' talents, experience and efforts, the MacKenzie has a focused Vision and Mission and is actively developing approaches to meet our strategic goals for serving the community.

2015/16 Annual Report

Complete Audited Financial Statements 2015 - 2016

2014/15 Annual Report

Complete Audited Financial Statements 2014 - 2015

2013/14 Annual Report

Complete Audited Financial Statements 2013 - 2014

2012/2013 Annual Report

Complete Audited Financial Statements 2012 - 2013

2011/2012 Annual Report

2010/2011 Annual Report

2009/2010 Annual Report

2008/2009 Annual Report

2007/2008 Annual Report